home sweet home.

Being home always brings comfort to my heart. I love sitting on the couch with emma watching ghost shows, my dad playing xbox in the man cave and my mom doing… well whatever she usually does. Also, being home for the holidays ignites the holiday love inside my heart. But this thanksgiving is different from most…

Though me and the family will be having the same ol’ thanksgiving lunch like always, at 2:30 my parents are getting on a plane and heading for Las Vegas. This next paragraph is dedicated to my armando and jan:

One, out of all the places to go on one of America’s best holiday’s, why las vegas? Two, it’s thanksgiving guys. I make the long travel from school, which is about 20 minutes on a good day,  to spend time with the lovely rosales family and I get a slap in the face with a trip to las vegas. And three, I don’t really have a good reason for three other than the fact I am bitter.

Anyways, enough of that business. Now it’s time for me to spew my thoughts out.

My roommate Maura, and best friend of mine, and I had a conversation about how thankful we are that we have each other. From this, I realized that there are three people in the whole world that I can honestly be myself around, show them the ugly and not be judged and that will always love me for me. Maura Koenig, Ali Mefferd and Emma Rosales. I know no matter what I have them. I can pour out every thought and idea to them. They hold me accountable when I am tempted by sin and I am so thankful that the Lord has placed them in my life. I also know that many people don’t have people in their lives this way. And that makes me sad.

I pray for those believers to have fellowship that do not and are searching relentlessly. I am thankful Lord, that you have blessed me with amazing women of Christ to be surrounded with through times of trails and laughs.

“And they devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching and the fellowship, to the breaking of bread and the prayers. And awe came upon every soul, and many wonders and signs were being done through the apostles.” Acts 2:42-43

Much love friends.

3 thoughts on “home sweet home.

Leave a Reply

