with thanksgiving.

Well, I guess it’s only appropriate that this post be about what I am thankful for. But first, I wanted to share a couple of photos of a rosales thanksgiving.

This year was a very usual thanksgiving lunch with

the watching of the macy’s day parade, the cooking of green bean casserole and playing a ravaging game of scrabble (I went out first, I might add). My family has this corny tradition of going around the table and listing what we are thankful for this year. Good ole’ armando said he was thankful for scarlet and his truck (but I know it’s really me). My ma said emma and I (that we have turned out pretty normal, for the most part), that my dad supports us and a job. And I don’t remember what emma said to be honest. I only mentioned a couple things but I assure you, I am thankful for way more than a couple things.

The list could go on and on for what I am thankful for. I realized something though, why am I not this thankful throughout the whole year? Sin and pride always jump up and consume my heart. I wish they didn’t though. But I am truly blessed, in more ways than one. And as I sit here and think about my life when it was without Christ, I see all the amazing people I have encountered, opportunities that have popped up and an undeserving salvation I have received since then. I am so incredibly thankful for my God and what He has provided for me. Relationships with people who genuinely care about me, being able to pour myself out for others, gaining wisdom and maturity and receiving true life that I can live to the full. I do not deserve any of this, I am not a good person; it is out of pure love and grace from Christ. And with that, I am thankful.

“Know that the LORD, He is God!
It is He who made us, and we are His;
we are His people, and the sheep of His pasture.

Enter His gates with thanksgiving,
and His courts with praise!
Give thanks to Him; bless His name!

For the LORD is good;
His steadfast love endures forever,
and His faithfulness to all generations.”

Psalms 100:3-5

Much love,

antonina grace

One thought on “with thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

