i wanna TRAVEL.

So guys I have decided something…

I want to TRAVEL.

I have always had an urge to go see the world but for some reason, it came over me the other day to actually try and put this into action. I think I want to be one of those people that after college, they take a year off and go backpacking through Europe. Or maybe just live in another country for a couple years. I just can’t see myself staying in one place the rest of my life, it kind of scares me to be honest. Maybe it’s from moving so much in my 19 years, I don’t know. And I don’t think I would want to go by myself, so anyone is welcome to join me on any adventure I go on. But I want to see the world. I have such an appreciation for other cultures and I want to experience it all. I want to go to London, drink tea and see the Big Ben. I want to swim in the Mediterranean Sea. I want to see where my family is from in Nicaragua. I want to eat gelato in Rome. I want to hug the little kids in Africa. I want see the rolling green hills in Ireland. I want to see all the beautiful, vibrant colors in India. I want to hike and camp in Alaska. I want to see the Eiffel Tower in Paris. Well, I think you get the point.

As you can see, there was one word constantly repeated. Want. And I know that we don’t always receive what we want and this all may seem selfish. I would love for this to be my game plan but I am here to do the Lord’s will, not mine. I will go where He sees fit. I just want to marvel at what the Lord has made and experience His greatness. Though the world is corrupted with sin and evil, there is still good that shines through and I am determined to see it all. For I know the Lord has good things planned for me (maybe He can squeeze this in).

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11

Now armando and jan and probably many other people would say this is very irresponsible with the cost and just going right out of college but hey…

a girl can dream, can’t she.

antonina grace

One thought on “i wanna TRAVEL.

  1. Love it, Nina. God has amazing plans for you, my sweet cousin. It’s exciting to think about them…you never where they’ll take you! 🙂 Love you!

Leave a Reply

