emma jane.

My little sister is 16 today and I have realized we are getting old.

I remember when I was younger and thinking, I can’t wait till I am older so I can do this or that, but now that I am there, I wish time would slow down. But my little sister, emma jane, is 16. She is going to start driving soon (well maybe) and just be older. And I want you to read this emma and know how much I love you.

I remember when we were little, we lived in wyoming at the time, and doctors were doing all kinds of tests and research on your eye. I remember mom had told me that it may be a tumor. We played barbies all day and I didn’t want to stop because I was afraid there would be a time that we would never get to play barbies again. I was so scared that I wasn’t going to have a sister anymore and that I would be an only child. I remember all the times that you would sneak into my bedroom in the middle of the night and crawl into my bed because for our whole lives we always shared the same bed. I also remember when we lived in japan and you broke my snow globe from hawaii ( I am never gonna let that go ha).

I could go on and on but what I am trying to say is that I am so thankful to have a wonderful little sister like you. We have had some good knock out fights and I have said in my head countless times, I am never going to talk to her again, but I am so glad that never came true. I am sorry if I have ever said anything that has hurt you; I am sorry for my selfishness, if you have ever felt unloved by me or thought I didn’t care. It is completely the opposite of all those things. I love and care for you more than anything emma, please never forget that. I will always be here for you, no matter where I am or what I’m doing. I am so grateful that I can be a part of your walk with Christ and that you are a part of mine. I cannot wait to see what the Lord has in store for emma jane.

“I thank my God in all my remembrance of you,” Philippians 1:3

I love you emmers. Happy 16th Birthday.

Leave a Reply

