my dear brothers.

so this post is to my brothers in Dayton leadership so listen up.

To recap for everyone, last night was dayton leaderships annual Christmas party but it was a tad different. The great men of dayton made it into an appreciation dinner for all of us women leaders and it was by far one of the most adorable things ever. First, they served us dinner, asking us what we wanted to drink and to eat. Mine was served by Nic, and you did a wonderful job. Next, they made a video with some of the girls in high school that we minister too and of course I cried. And finally, they wrote letters to all their girl co-leaders (cried again) and Mr. Weaver wrote a wonderful poem (which I absolutely loved). So that was the dinner in a nutshell…

Here is a shout out to John Allen. He wanted a shout out. Also, normal people don’t have mustaches, end of story.

So guys, I know me and a couple of the other gals really loved and appreciated everything you did slash do for us. For most of high school, I was treated horribly by guys and thought that was how it was suppose to be. That calling me mean names, mentally abusing me, cheating on me and that me fighting for some kind of affection from them was just part of the deal. I know now that, of course that is not true at all. That the love I searched and longed for from men is now found in Christ and that men of Christ I know now love me as a sister. That they won’t call me names (unless in joking), they won’t abuse or cheat and will show that brotherly kindness and love that is between brothers and sisters.

I am so thankful for the men in dayton to show me and the other women how we should be treated as sisters. That we ARE of value and we ARE worth it because I honestly forget that I am. I am also thankful for those older men, that are like the older brothers or Christian father figures that I never had as a girl. That they want to take care of me and protect me. Thank you guys for everything and I love you all.

“Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil; hold fast to what is good. Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor.” Romans 12:9-10

antonina grace

One thought on “my dear brothers.

  1. This brings joy to my heart and I, too, am thankful to these dear young Christian men in my sweet daughter’s life.

    That’s all I have to say about that…

Leave a Reply

