waiting.

UPCOMING: a canterberry tale about me by ali mefferd

GET STOKED.

Well, on to my deep thoughts.

I have realized a little something about my life. This school year, I have been in a constant state of wait and it is rather unhealthy. I have talked to numerous people about this all and I feel it is weighing so heavy on my heart. I find that I am always waiting to just get through the day or the week. Thinking only a little bit longer and then life will be easier or better or it will be okay. But when I do arrive at this point that I think will be easier, it’s not what I picture in my head and I am disappointed.

I am also just waiting to graduate to get into that “bigger and grander” ministry that I am just being prepared for now. I cant stand that I feel and think this way but I want to be honest. Thankfully I see this in my life.

We are all waiting. Waiting for that job, for the summer, to graduate, to move away, to get married, to start a family or move on into that different ministry. We are waiting for that next stage of life that we think will be better than where we are at now. Because there has to be so much larger and grander plans out there for me than where I am at right now, right?

I have decided that I want to wake up every morning anticipating the day the Lord has set before me. Because honestly, I can’t remember the last time I did wake up feeling that way. I want to be overflowing with joy for what will be had throughout the day. I want to live life and life to the full, not just be always waiting through it. I know that the Lord has placed me where I am suppose to be for a reason. I will be in dayton, doing what He has called me to, for however long He sees fit. I want to trust completely in the Lord with my life and be overjoyed with what He has blessed me with here.

I want the Lord to make a beautiful disater of my comfortable life here in dayton. Pray that I will truly examine my heart and be honest with where my heart lies.

“For this reason I kneel before the Father, from whom every family in heaven and on earth derives its name. I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.” Ephesians 3:14-19

antonina grace


Leave a Reply

