needing

img_0692

I am needing some deep healing. Do you ever feel like your stuff is just too deep and too big to work through? I have been believing that lie for the past few months. I avoid and pretend it is not there. But it is. Just sitting. Weighing me down more and more each day until the ache is just too much to bear.

When you are apart of a ministry for 8 years and find out that all the “doing” may or may not have been hurting you, where do you start? How do you start to unpack all of that? I don’t know the answer. What I do know is, I have to do something.

I hope through some writing I can work through some of those emotions, ideals and thoughts that are so way down deep. It’s going to be hard. Scary. Frustrating. But I can’t fake it well (or even at all). And I really don’t want to be fake. I desire real, authentic life in Him.

So here we go. Thanks for coming along with me.

antonina grace

 

2 thoughts on “needing

  1. I miss you and I am still cheering you on from afar. You are such a light and just remember you changed my life

    1. Oh sweet Dakota. Thank you so much. It is so good to hear from you. I had texted you awhile back but I think I have the wrong number. I miss you loads and am thankful for the time we had together. You were a favorite of mine. I am still here Dakota if you ever need anything. Thank you for reading too.

Leave a Reply

